Month: May 2012

  • I will love you fiercely

    Do you know the meaning of fierce? I imagine your joy upon taking me home, laying me upon your bed, and calling me yours. But every joy has a price, and while my purpose  is to belong to you, you must also be mine. You must love me with my own passion as I love you, with flames flattering our nights together and sorrow souring the time we are apart. For I will love you fiercely. I will wait, will swallow my pride, will sacrifice, will love unconditionally. Fiercely. The kind of love will rip a person’s ribs apart and expose his weakly quivering heart. Will you let me reach in and pump yours with my own blood and passion? How hard will you love me? Hardly by comparison? Do you know what is to fight for instead of against? From there comes true strength, true love. If you believe in what it means to be human, then yes, I will belong to you.

  • Me @ Now

    Once upon a time,
    I though I saw a haze on the world,
    but it’s just my eyes.
    Lighter than the pupil’s deep,
    but darker than the light,
    sight is so hard to see, hard to feel,
    hard to tell.
    Where is the world I live in? I can’t find it.

    Clump by clump,
    I’ve torn out my hair
    and balded, good.
    I will make the outside match the inside.
    Vanity and greed are bare,
    and I am balding.

    My character is morphing
    ino the wrong story.
    Fairy tale turned fable.
    Born Cinderella,
    I’ve become the evil stepsister.

    I don’t know how to turn,
    and I’d rather be a pumpkin.
    Curious, I tasted, and now I’m stuck,
    a cat slaughtered slowly
    by filthy, filthy secrets,
    starting from the tongue.

    Where is my savior?
    Someone to scream STOP!
    so that I would hear and be saved.
    At this point, abandonment
    feels like the answer.

    Crisis he said, intrigued.
    Then he said I bored him, and left,
    back to his condo,
    back to his upper east side pedigree,
    back to his single world of superiority,
    but he’s right.
    I’m bored and lost,
    at a crack before the crisis.

    STOP! I scream, for the love of God, STOP!
    But my ears are hazy too,
    and instead, I wrote a bad poem today.
    Me made of bad poetry.
    While my parents want me to be nonfiction,
    I’m still a fable
    and evil stepsisters never make it to the ending.